People

Principal Investigator

Lu Lu

Postdocs

Ph.D. Students

Mitchell Daneker
  • Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
  • B.S. in Chemistry, B. of Chemical Engineering, University of Delaware
  • LinkedIn
  • mdaneker@seas.upenn.edu
Min Zhu
  • Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
  • B.Eng. in Chemical Engineering and Industrial Biological Engineering, Tsinghua University
  • zhum20@seas.upenn.edu
Langchen Liu
  • Applied Mathematics and Computational Science
  • B.S. in Applied Mathematics and Computational Science, Duke Kunshan University
  • langchen@sas.upenn.edu
Jonathan Lee
  • Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
  • B.S.E. in Chemical Engineering, University of Michigan–Ann Arbor
  • LinkedIn
  • nathanee@seas.upenn.edu
Joel Hayford
  • Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
  • B.S. in Chemical Engineering, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
  • jhayford@seas.upenn.edu

Master's Students

Handi Zhang
  • Applied Mathematics and Computational Science
  • B.S. in Applied Mathematics, B.A. in Economics, University of California San Diego
  • handi@sas.upenn.edu
Anran Jiao
  • Data Science
  • B.S. in Applied Physics, Nankai University
  • anranj@seas.upenn.edu
Ziyi Huang
  • Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
  • B.S. in Biological Science, Zhejiang University
  • hziyi@seas.upenn.edu

Undergraduate Students

Karan Jaisingh
Eric Myzelev
  • Mathematics
  • LinkedIn
  • myzelev@sas.upenn.edu
Caroline Chen
  • Computer Science
  • chencaro@seas.upenn.edu
Boya Zeng
  • Computer Science, & Mathematics
  • boyazeng@seas.upenn.edu

High School Students

Benjamin Fan
  • MIT’s PRIMES-USA program
Edward Qiao
  • MIT’s PRIMES-USA program

Alumni

  1. Chenxi Wu, Master’s student (Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering), 2021–2022 → PhD student, Brown University
  2. Shuai Meng, Master’s student (Data Science), 2021–2022 → PhD student, University of California, Berkeley
  3. Jeremy Yu, High school student (MIT’s PRIMES-USA program), 2021–2022 → Undergraduate student, Massachusetts Institute of Technology